Staff Directory
 
ISU Staff Directory

GENERAL
General Inquires 438-2000  
ADMINISTRATION
Larry Lyons Director of Athletics 438-3636 lelyons@ilstu.edu
Leanna Bordner Deputy Director of Athletics/SWA 438-3639 lkbordn@ilstu.edu
Aaron Leetch Deputy Director of Athletics/External Operations 438-8568 aleetch@ilstu.edu
Cindy Harris Senior Associate Athletics Director/Compliance & Student Services 438-2677 caharri@ilstu.edu
Dr. Paul Downey Associate Athletic Director/Academics and Life Skills 438-3209 vpdowne@ilstu.edu
Peyton Deterding Associate Athletics Director/Internal Operations 438-5111 pjdeter@ilstu.edu
Bryan Goodall Assistant Athletics Director/Ticket Operations 438-8787 bsgooda@ilstu.edu
Matt Lyons Assistant Athletics Director/Development 438-3264 mlyons@ilstu.edu
Mike Williams Assistant Athletics Director/Communications (FB,SWM,GYM,SOC,SB) 438-7748 mcwilli@ilstu.edu
LB Nagle Assistant Athletics Director/Marketing 438-3630 lbnagle@ilstu.edu
BASEBALL
Mark Kingston Head Coach 438-5709 mkingst@ilstu.edu
Bo Durkac Associate Head Coach 438-4458 gbdurka@ilstu.edu
Bill Mohl Assistant Coach 438-5151 wtmohl@ilstu.edu
Mike Current Assistant Coach 438-3338 mpcurre@ilstu.edu
BASKETBALL, MEN'S
Dan Muller Head Coach 438-8681  
Torrey Ward Assistant Coach 438-8681 tlward@ilstu.edu
Luke Yaklich Assistant Coach 438-8681 lyaklic@ilstu.edu
Danny Doyle Director of Basketball Operations 438-8681 dkdoyle@ilstu.edu
Will Veasley Video Coordinator 438-8681 wfveasl@ilstu.edu
BASKETBALL, WOMEN'S
Barb Smith Head Coach 438-2567 bsmith@ilstu.edu
Lisa Hayden Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 438-8480 lhayden@ilstu.edu
Erin Dickerson Assistant Coach 438-5977 erined3@ilstu.edu
Jessica Grayson Assistant Coach 438-5805 jgrayso@ilstu.edu
Annie Isler Director of Basketball Operations 438-5772 aisler@ilstu.edu
Mark Uitermarkt Coordinator of Basketball Operations 438-3263 muiterm@ilstu.edu
Megan McCracken Operations Associate for Women's Basketball & Volleyball 438-2567 mlmccra@ilstu.edu
FOOTBALL
Brock Spack Head Coach 438-8671 bspack@ilstu.edu
Spence Nowinsky Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator 438-8673 spnowin@ilstu.edu
Kurt Beathard Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 438-8474 ljconar@ilstu.edu
Lamar Conard Assistant Coach/Running Backs 438-5163 kjbeath@ilstu.edu
Cody Deti Assistant Coach/Secondary 438-3864 ccdeti@ilstu.edu
Greg McLain Assistant Coach/Tight Ends, H-Backs 438-8674 gmclain@ilstu.edu
Khenon Hall Assistant Coach/Defensive Assistant 438-1870 kjhall@ilstu.edu
Jake Schoonover Assistant Coach/Asst. Linebackers, Special Teams 438-3863 jrschoo@ilstu.edu
Dan Clark Assistant Coach/Offensive Line 438-3865 ddclark@ilstu.edu
Billy Dicken Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers 438-3866
Kane Keirnan Assistant Coach/Offensive Assistant 438-8571 fkkeirn@ilstu.edu
Rick Geitz Game Analysis Coordinator 438-7015 rgeitz@ilstu.edu
GOLF, MEN'S AND WOMEN'S
Ray Kralis Men's Golf Head Coach 438-7962 rakrali@ilstu.edu
Darby Sligh Women's Golf Head Coach 438-3635 desligh@ilstu.edu
Hannah Bachman Women's Golf Graduate Assistant 438-3635
GYMNASTICS
Bob Conkling Head Coach 438-3633 reconkl@ilstu.edu
Steve Avgerinos Assistant Coach 438-3274 scavger@ilstu.edu
SOCCER, WOMEN'S
Drew Roff Head Coach 438-7074 adroff@ilstu.edu
Jim Schneiderhahn Assistant Coach 438-8993 jschne2@ilstu.edu
Katie Baumgardner Graduate Assistant 438-8993 kmbaumg@ilstu.edu
SOFTBALL
Melinda Fischer Head Coach 438-5807 msfisch@ilstu.edu
Tina Kramos Assistant Coach 438-5209 klkramo@ilstu.edu
Shannon Nicholson Pitching Coach 438-3278 smnicho@ilstu.edu
Bill Dickson Volunteer Assistant 438-3633
Megan Warner Graduate Assistant 438-8214 mnwarne@ilstu.edu
SWIMMING/DIVING
Steve Paska Head Coach 438-7946 sepaska@ilstu.edu
Phil Hoffmann Head Diving Coach 438-8207 prhoffm@ilstu.edu 
Randi Windemuller Graduate Assistant 438-5323 rcwinde@ilstu.edu
TENNIS, MEN'S
Mark Klysner Head Coach 438-5577 maklysn@ilstu.edu
Matej Zlatkovic Graduate Assistant 438-5577 mzlatko@ilstu.edu
TENNIS, WOMEN'S
Chris Hoover Head Coach 438-5338 cjhoove@ilstu.edu
Cami Hubbs Graduate Assistant 438-5570 cchubbs@ilstu.edu
TRACK, MEN'S AND WOMEN'S
Elvis Forde Director of Track & Field/Sprints 438-3812 eaforde@ilstu.edu
Jeff Bovee Assistant Coach/Distance 438-3247 jlbovee@ilstu.edu
Scott Bennett Assistant Coach/Throws 438-1545 sgbenne@ilstu.edu
LaMar Garrett Assistant Coach/Jumps 438-8295 lgarret@ilstu.edu
Michael Tornifolio Assistant Coach/Vault 438-1545 mktorni@ilstu.edu
Lex Williams Graduate Assistant 438-1535 lexwilliams@ilstu.edu
CROSS COUNTRY, MEN'S AND WOMEN'S
Jeff Bovee Head Coach 438-3247 jlbovee@ilstu.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Melissa Myers Head Coach 438-2567 mmyers2@ilstu.edu
Eric Plunkett Assistant Coach 438-8478 enplunk@ilstu.edu
Victoria Brown Assistant Coach 438-3423 vabrown@ilstu.edu
Ingrida Zauere Director of Volleyball Operations 438-3423 izauere@ilstu.edu
ACADEMICS & LIFE SKILLS
Dr. Paul Downey Associate Athletic Director/Academics and Life Skills 438-3209 vpdowne@ilstu.edu
Jeff Spenard Academic Coordinator (MBB,MG) 438-7129 jcspena@ilstu.edu
Kyle Sny Academic Coordinator (FB) 438-3711 krsny@ilstu.edu
Joe Klausner Academic Coordinator (WG,BB,GYM) 438-3306 jaklaus@ilstu.edu
Kelli Pawelko Academic Coordinator (VB,WBB) 438-5046 knpawel@ilstu.edu
Ramy Mosbah Academic Coordinator (TRK,XC) 438-3934 ramosba@ilstu.edu
Keenan Wimbley Graduate Assistant 438-3306 kowimbl@ilstu.edu
Luke Wing Graduate Assistant 438-1552 lswing@ilstu.edu
Nikki Miller Graduate Assistant 438-1552 nlmill3@ilstu.edu
Niki Stansell Academic Intern 438-1552 anstans@ilstu.edu
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Annie Campbell Development Assistant 438-3803 amcampb@ilstu.edu
Sue Gerike Men's Basketball Assistant 438-8681 sjgerik@ilstu.edu
Pam Merna Football Office Assistant 438-8671 pjmerna@ilstu.edu
Laurie Retzer Horton Staff Assistant 438-3633 ljretze@ilstu.edu
Marianne Riddell Assistant to the Director of Athletics 438-3636 mkridde@ilstu.edu
ARENA/FIELDHOUSE CREW
Keith Smith Operations Manager 438-8035 kasmit4@ilstu.edu
Paul Crawford Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 prcrawf@ilstu.edu
Jonathon Dorrell Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 jdorrel@ilstu.edu
Adam Southwick Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 amsout2@ilstu.edu
David Willert Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 dfwille@ilstu.edu
Lucas Roach Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 ljroach@ilstu.edu
Zachary Collins Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 zcollin@ilstu.edu
Tim Sulaski Fieldhouse Attendant 438-2000 tssulas@ilstu.edu
ATHLETIC BUSINESS OFFICE
Rob Siebert Accountant 438-5809 rpsiebe@ilstu.edu
Emily Newsome Administrative Associate 438-5626 eaforne@ilstu.edu
Hollyann Decker Account Tech 438-2000 hldecke@ilstu.edu
ATHLETIC DEVELOPMENT
Jack North Executive in Residence 438-3530 jwnorth@ilstu.edu
Sean Johnson Assistant Director of Development & Sales 438-1506 sajohns@ilstu.edu
Jason Fairfield Assistant Director of Development/RB4L 438-5455 jefairf@ilstu.edu
Jennifer Watson Operations Associate 438-3639 jnjorge@ilstu.edu
Kayle Gray Graduate Assistant 438-7817 kegray@ilstu.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINING
John Munn Head Athletic Trainer 438-3110/438-7328 jcmunn@ilstu.edu
Joe Whitson Associate Athletic Trainer 438-3110/438-3282 jhwhits@ilstu.edu
Kelly Haley Assistant Athletic Trainer 438-7246 klhaley@ilstu.edu
Lindsey Schroeder Assistant Athletic Trainer 438-2398/438-7246 ljschro@ilstu.edu
Kathleen Buckingham Graduate Assistant 438-3340 kmbuck2@ilstu.edu
Dane Langellier Graduate Assistant 438-3340 dmlange@ilstu.edu
Eric Post Graduate Assistant 438-3340 egpost@ilstu.edu
Sara Breslin Graduate Assistant 438-3340 smbresl@ilstu.edu
Kristin Willeford Graduate Assistant 438-3111 kmwille@ilstu.edu
Alison Reddick Graduate Assistant 438-3111 arreddi@ilstu.edu
Caitlin Keroack Graduate Assistant 438-3340 cmkeroa@ilstu.edu
Samantha Davis Graduate Assistant 438-3340 spdavi2@ilstu.edu
Elizabeth Gross Graduate Assistant 438-3111 eagross@ilstu.edu
ATHLETICS COMMUNICATIONS
Lauren Hutchcraft Director of Athletics Communications (WBB,MG,WG,GYM) 438-3802 lehutch@ilstu.edu
Megan Thompson Strategic Communications Director (VB) 438-3262 mcthomp@ilstu.edu
John Twork Assistant Athletics Communications Director (MBB,MT,WT) 438-3805 jdtwork@ilstu.edu
Ronan O'Shea Graduate Assistant (BB,FB) 438-5746 rjoshea@ilstu.edu
Marissa Olberding Graduate Assistant (XC,TF,Redbird Magazine) 438-2110 molberd@ilstu.edu
CHEERLEADERS
Carley Redman Head Coach 438-2000 ceredma@ilstu.edu
Lauren Morris Assistant Coach 438-2000
COMPLIANCE
Scott Renfro Assistant Athletics Director/Compliance & Student Services 438-3512 srrenfr@ilstu.edu
Erin Brown Coordinator of Compliance & Student Services 438-7063 eebrown@ilstu.edu
Veronica Cardenas Compliance Graduate Assistant 438-1526 vbcarde@ilstu.edu
CONCESSIONS
Cathy Mansfield Sodexo Concessions Manager 452-5938 cathy.mansfield@sodexo.com
CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS
Andrew Bond Director of Corporate Partnerships 438-8471 ajbond@ilstu.edu
EQUIPMENT
Nicholas Watson Director of Equipment Operations 438-8040 njwatso@ilstu.edu
Matt Harbeck Area Coordinator HTN 438-8469 mjharbe@ilstu.edu
Julie Hinthorn Area Coordinator RBA 438-8454 jahint2@ilstu.edu
Spencer Pullins Graduate Assistant 438-8040 sjpulli@ilstu.edu
EVENT MANAGEMENT
Leslie Van Dyke Director of Events/Game Operations 438-3637 lrvandy@ilstu.edu
Megan Welsch Event & Premium Seating Coordinator 438-0080 mwelsch@ilstu.edu
Dani Kabbes Graduate Assistant 438-0080 dmkabbe@ilstu.edu
Melanie Spellmeyer Ushers/Ticket Takers 438-2000 spellmeyer12@gmail.com
FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE
Dr. Jeri Beggs Faculty Athletic Representative 438-5564 jmbeggs@ilstu.edu
GOLF COURSE
Laura Provost Associate Director 438-8912 ljprovo@ilstu.edu
Stacey Miller Assistant Golf Professional 438-8065 semill3@ilstu.edu
Wyatt Byrd Graduate Assistant wlbyrd@ilstu.edu
Mike Rayman Golf Course Grounds Superintendent 438-2616 mjrayma@ilstu.edu
Reed Davis Weibring Golf Club Maintenance 438-1433  
John Pokarney Equipment Service Worker 438-3112 jmpokar@ilstu.edu
Vince Carlson Greens Worker 438-3112 vacarls@ilstu.edu
Michael Schumacher Greens Worker 438-3112 maschum@ilstu.edu
Bill Croff Greens Worker 438-3112 wrcroff@ilstu.edu
ISU MARCHING BAND
Dan Belongia Interim Director of Bands 438-8834 dabelon@ilstu.edu
Phil Obado Associate Director of Bands/Marching Band Director 438-1702 paobado@ilstu.edu
Ben Stiers Assistant Director of Bands, Athletic Bands, & Percussion 438-0017 bmstier@ilstu.edu
MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Drew Claassen Director of Fan Experience 438-1320 atclaas@ilstu.edu
Zachary Schroeder Graduate Assistant 438-3399 zrschro@ilstu.edu
Matthew Steckling Graduate Assistant 438-3399 mrstec2@ilstu.edu
Brandon Brown Graduate Assistant 438-3399 bmbrow4@ilstu.edu
Andrew Evans Graduate Assistant 438-3399 aevans2@ilstu.edu
Reggie Redbird Mascot reggie@ilstu.edu
REDBIRD PRODUCTIONS
Nick Helten Director of Redbird Productions 438-0087 njhelte@ilstu.edu
Alex Lovern Athletic Video Services Coordinator 438-1432 alovern@ilstu.edu
Adam Kopp Production Graduate Assistant 438-1433 agkopp@ilstu.edu
Cody Meincke Production Graduate Assistant 438-1433 cbmeinc@ilstu.edu
REDLINE EXPRESS
Jessica Riss-Waltrip Redline Express Coordinator (815) 257-1390 jjriss@ilstu.edu
SALES TEAM
438-1504
SPORTS PERFORMANCE
Jim Lathrop Director of Strength and Conditioning 438-7065 rjplathr@ilstu.edu
Chris Carter, CSCS Director of Sports Nutrition/Assistant Strength Coach 438-7417 cccarte@ilstu.edu
Chris Winter, CSCS Assistant Strength Coach 438-8973 ccwinte@ilstu.edu
Terry Joria CSCS Assistant Strength Coach 438-3867 tejoria@ilstu.edu
Amanda Sartoris CSCS Graduate Assistant 438-3867 amsarto@ilstu.edu
Ryan Swenson CSCS Graduate Assistant 438-3867 raswens@ilstu.edu
ENTERPRISE SYSTEMS SUPPORT
Office   438-1818 systems@ilstu.eduu
TICKET OFFICE
Sara Hogan Assistant Ticket Manager 438-3638 shogan@ilstu.edu
John Engelbrecht Assistant Ticket Manager 438-7231 jwengel@ilstu.edu
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE ADVISORY
Julie Paska Academic Advisor 438-7604 jlpaska@ilstu.edu
Allison Anson Academic Advisor 438-7604 alanson@ilstu.edu