Hall of Fame
Illinois State Athletics Percy Family Hall of Fame

Illinois State Athletics Percy Hall of Fame: Letter H

Larry Hallaert Larry Hallaert
Inducted: 1979 Sport: Baseball
Co-captain of the 1969 national championship baseball team ... an outfielder who compiled a three-season batting average of .328 Read More [+]
Marvin Hamilton Marvin Hamilton
Inducted: 1979 Sport: Baseball, Basketball
Three-year letterwinner in baseball and two years in basketball ... player-coach for the Caterpillar Tractor Co. of Peoria in the National Industrial Basketball League Read More [+]
Howard Hancock Howard Hancock
Inducted: 1972 Sport: Administrator, Head Coach Baseball, Basketball, Football
Athletic director at Illinois State from 1931-1963 who also coached football (14 years), baseball (16) and golf (29) ... by the 1940-41 academic year, all eight of the Redbird varsity sports teams won conference championships Read More [+]
Jean Harrison Jean Harrison
Inducted: 1972 Sport: Baseball, Basketball, Football
Retired lieutenant colonel who worked his way through Illinois State by teaching ... a three-sport letterman in the 1920's who was elected captain twice, but left school to teach Read More [+]
Kendra Haselhorst-Bull Kendra Haselhorst-Bull
Inducted: 2009 Sport: Volleyball
One of only four, four-time All-Missouri Valley Conference selections in league history ... the 2000 Missouri Valley Conference Player of the Year Read More [+]
Les Hellemann Les Hellemann
Inducted: 1976 Sport: Baseball, Basketball
Three-year letterwinner in both basketball and baseball ... set Illinois State records with a .377 career batting average and 44 RBI during one season Read More [+]
Tom Henderson Tom Henderson
Inducted: 1974 Sport: Tennis
Four-year tennis letterwinner who won the Interstate Conference No. 1 singles championship in 1950 and 1951 Read More [+]
Dr. Linda Herman Dr. Linda Herman
Inducted: 2005 Sport: Administrator, Head Coach Volleyball
Spent more than 30 years at Illinois State as a coach and administrator ... served as senior women's administrator and director of athletics Read More [+]
Lynne Higgins Lynne Higgins
Inducted: 1982 Sport: Volleyball Coach
Enjoyed a successful coaching career in women's volleyball and swimming at Illinois State from 1964-74 ... coached volleyball team to its first national championship in 1974 in Portland, Oregon Read More [+]
Eugene L. Hill Eugene L. Hill
Inducted: 1972 Sport: Football, Track & Field
Student-athlete and coach at Illinois State ... football and track captain ... set many records in the 800 and mile runs Read More [+]
Tom Hodgson Tom Hodgson
Inducted: 1981 Sport: Baseball
A four-year letterwinner in baseball ... a co-captain and all-conference pick for two years ... led Illinois State in batting during his junior year with a .353 average Read More [+]
Gene Hoffman Gene Hoffman
Inducted: 1981 Sport: Football, Wrestling
Three-year letterwinner in both football and wrestling ... served 24 years in the Illinois legislature from the 40th district Read More [+]
Dan Dan "Duck" Hogan
Inducted: 1978 Sport: Baseball
Three-year regular infielder (second-base and shortstop) who posted a .331 career batting average ... as a senior in 1973, he hit .398 and was the team's co-captain Read More [+]
Jill Hollembeak Jill Hollembeak
Inducted: 2013 Sport: Gymnastics
Named the ISU Athletics Newcomer of the Year for the 1986-87 season ... capped her career by being named the Linda Herman ISU Female Athlete of the Year for the 1990-91 season and the ISU Laurie Mabry Award winner ...Read More [+]
Dave Holler Dave Holler
Inducted: 1992 Sport: Wrestling
A two-time wrestling All-American (1983,1985) ... a 150-pounder who took fifth place in the NCAA Championship meet in 1983 as a sophomore while helping the Redbirds finish 17th in team standings Read More [+]
Doug Holloway Doug Holloway
Inducted: 1997 Sport: Golf
Four-year golf letterwinner ... won the long drive contest at the 1972 Mid-American Tournament with a tee shot of 321 yards Read More [+]
Guy Homoly Guy Homoly
Inducted: 1975 Sport: Baseball
Two-year letterwinner in football and baseball ... a first-team Little All-America selection during the 1969 national championship baseball season Read More [+]
Glen Honsbruch Glen Honsbruch
Inducted: 2000 Sport: Baseball, Basketball
Four-year letterwinner in basketball and three-year letterwinner in baseball ... was the first basketball player in school history to record 1,000 career points (1,258) Read More [+]
Estus Hood Estus Hood
Inducted: 1983 Sport: Football
Four-year football letterwinner ... averaged more than 19 yards per punt return as a sophomore which ranked him third nationally Read More [+]
Clifford E. Clifford E. "Pop" Horton
Inducted: 1974 Sport: Administrator, Head Coach
Director of health and physical education for men at Illinois State from 1923-1961 ... founder of Gamma Phi honorary gymnastics fraternity and the annual summer camp for handicapped children at Lake Bloomington Read More [+]
Cecil Hospelhorn Cecil Hospelhorn
Inducted: 1973 Sport: Football, Wrestling
MVP of the 1942 football team as a guard and captain of the 1942-43 wrestling team ... earned seven letters in the two sports Read More [+]
Carol Hubbard Carol Hubbard
Inducted: 1976 Sport: Multi-sport athlete, High School Basketball coach
A three-year member of basketball, volleyball, field hockey and tennis teams at Illinois State ... twice an All-American in basketball, helping her team win the national championship once and state title twice Read More [+]
Mark Huber Mark Huber
Inducted: 2004 Sport: Baseball
Led the Redbirds to the NCAA Mideast Regional and a 26-18 record in 1976 ... in the second game of the regional threw eight innings of one-run ball Read More [+]
Jill Hutchison Jill Hutchison
Inducted: 1984 Sport: Head Coach Basketball
Spent 28 seasons (1970-73, 1974-99) as the head women's basketball coach at Illinois State ... compiled a record of 461-323 Read More [+]
Lyle Hutton Lyle Hutton
Inducted: 1972 Sport: Cross Country, Track & Field
The "Savanna Flyer," considered by Coach Joseph Cogdal as his greatest cross country runner ... a member of teams that won 27 major cross country championships Read More [+]